Cancer and the LGBT Community

So, one of the reasons for taking the video option for reading responses in this class was to learn a bit more about video.  A colleague (who does the more professional-level of videos) sat down with me this week and walked me through some of the basics of Windows Movie Maker.  This, then, is my first attempt to edit a video reading response.  I did try also plugging in bibliographic info, but I didn’t like the way it turned out, so I took it out again.  One thing at a time.

One of the goals was to get this shorter.  Well, it’s shorter than I originally shot, so there’s that. Apparently if I know I’m going to edit, I ramble more because I subconsciously know I can cut it.  Who knew?

References

Boehmer, U., Cooley, T.P., & Clark, M.A. (2012) Cancer and men who have sex with men: A systematic Review. Lancet Oncology, 13, e45-53

Boehmer, U., Miao, X. Maxwell, N.I., & Ozonoff, A. (2014) Sexual minority population density and incidence of lung, colorectal, and female breast cancer in California. BMJ Open, 4(3), e004461.

Bowen, D. J., Boehmer, U., & Russo, M. (2010). Cancer and Sexual Minority Women. In I. H. Meyer & M. E. Northridge (Eds.), The Health of Sexual Minorities: Public Health Perspectives on Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Populations (pp. 523-538). New York, NY: Springer.

Meads, C., & Moore, D. (2013). Breast cancer in lesbians and bisexual women: Systematic review of incidence, prevalence, and risk studies. BMC Public Health, 13, 1127.

Leave a Reply

